Skip to content
WhichVac

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Shop our picks on Amazon (opens in a new tab)

0 paid placements. Specs without a source say Not published. Prices are cited snapshots until a live feed is connected.

Best Robot Vacuum Obstacle Avoidance

The best robot vacuum obstacle avoidance in this WhichVac catalog is the Dreame X50 Ultra. It leads with a avoidance score of 96. The recorded price is $999.99 as of October 8, 2026, a cited snapshot rather than a live Amazon price. The score uses published specs, not a lab test.

Ranked only where a source names the avoidance system. Home-test impressions without a sensor class are not converted into a score. 9 models are ranked.

Comparison
ModelAvoidanceRecorded priceSuctionMopSelf-empty
Dreame X50 Ultra96$999.99October 8, 2026 · snapshot20,000 PaDual spinning padsYes
iRobot Roomba j7+88$799.99October 8, 2026 · snapshotNot publishedNo mopYes
eufy X10 Pro Omni88$899.99October 8, 2026 · snapshot8,000 PaDual spinning padsYes
Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 274$569.99October 8, 2026 · snapshot25,000 PaDual spinning padsYes
Roborock Qrevo S74$799.99October 8, 2026 · snapshot7,000 PaDual spinning padsYes
Roborock Qrevo S5V74$499.99October 8, 2026 · snapshot12,000 PaDual spinning padsYes

Unpublished obstacle systems are omitted rather than scored as zero. Sorted by the obstacle subscore.

#1

Dreame

X50 Ultra

Dreame flagship with 20,000 Pa in the RobotReviewed table, retractable legs, a lowering LiDAR tower, and a hot-wash dock. Recorded prices disagree: a review snapshot near $1,000 and a $1,599.99 list price.

100
Guide
96
Avoidance
from $999.99
Price as of October 8, 2026 · not a live quote
#2

iRobot

Roomba j7+

Camera-navigated Roomba with a bagged Clean Base rated for about 60 days. iRobot does not publish a pascal suction figure for it, and it does not mop. Robot height is 3.4 inches.

92
Guide
88
Avoidance
from $799.99
Price as of October 8, 2026 · not a live quote
#3

eufy

X10 Pro Omni

eufy combo rated at 8,000 Pa with a pet-hair comb, spinning pads, a 12 mm mop lift, and a dock that washes, heated-dries, and refills. Runtime in the table is vacuum-only.

92
Guide
88
Avoidance
from $899.99
Price as of October 8, 2026 · not a live quote
#4

Dreame

L40 Ultra Gen 2

Dreame combo with the highest pascal figure in the RobotReviewed self-empty set: 25,000 Pa. The dock hot-washes pads, warm-dries them, and refills water. Robot height is published at about 3.82 inches.

77
Guide
74
Avoidance
from $569.99
Price as of October 8, 2026 · not a live quote
#5

Roborock

Qrevo S

Earlier Qrevo with 7,000 Pa, spinning pads that lift 10 mm, and a dock that empties, washes, warm-dries, and refills. Wash-water temperature was not stated.

77
Guide
74
Avoidance
from $799.99
Price as of October 8, 2026 · not a live quote
#6

Roborock

Qrevo S5V

Roborock vacuum-mop with a published 12,000 Pa rating, an extending FlexiArm pad, and a dock that empties dust, washes pads in room-temperature water, dries them with warm air, and refills the tank.

77
Guide
74
Avoidance
from $499.99
Price as of October 8, 2026 · not a live quote
#7

Roborock

QV 35A

Roborock vacuum-mop rated at 8,000 Pa with spinning pads, LiDAR, Reactive Tech, and a dock that empties, washes, air-dries, and refills. Pad lift is confirmed without a millimeter figure.

77
Guide
74
Avoidance
from $649.99
Price as of October 8, 2026 · not a live quote
#8

eufy · Discontinued

L60 with Self-Empty Station

Vacuum-only eufy with 5,000 Pa, LiDAR, infrared sensors, and a station that cuts wrapped hair before emptying into a bag. The line is discontinued, so new stock may be gone.

50
Guide
48
Avoidance
from $559.99
Price as of October 8, 2026 · not a live quote
#9

eufy

RoboVac 11S Max

Slim eufy vacuum with a published 2,000 Pa suction rating, 2.85 inch body, and bounce navigation. It has no Wi-Fi and no mop. The brand store price below is the figure printed on eufy.com.

29
Guide
28
Avoidance
from $279.99
Price as of October 31, 2026 · not a live quote

Left off the numbered list

Coverage under 60%, a brand cap, or a filter such as “must mop” or “must name an obstacle system.” The product pages still show every published spec.

–

Shark

AI Ultra

Bagless Shark vacuum with LiDAR, a self-cleaning brushroll, and a HEPA base rated for about 30 days. No mop and no published pascal figure.

–
Avoidance
from $549.99
Price as of October 8, 2026 · not a live quote
–

ECOVACS

DEEBOT T80 Omni

ECOVACS model on Botsize's self-emptying list: roller mop, 3 L bag, and a dock about 19.69 inches tall. Suction and runtime were not in that row.

–
Avoidance
from $549.99
Price as of October 2026 · not a live quote
–

ECOVACS

DEEBOT X9 Pro Omni

ECOVACS roller-mop combo. Good Housekeeping published a 252 minute runtime and a 3 L dust bag, and said the roller mop led its mopping test. Suction and navigation type were not in that section.

–
Avoidance
from $800.00
Price as of October 21, 2026 · not a live quote
–

Dreame

L60 Ultra

WIRED's honorable mention lists 35,000 Pa, dual flex arms, and an EasyLeap step system described as almost 2 inches. Mop type and runtime were not stated in that paragraph, so they stay blank.

–
Avoidance
from $1,300.00
Price as of September 16, 2026 · not a live quote
–

Shark

Matrix Plus 2-in-1

Bagless Shark with sonic mopping, 360° LiDAR, and a reusable base bin rated for 45 days. Shark does not publish a pascal figure. The listed product size is not treated as robot height.

–
Avoidance
from $749.99
Price as of October 8, 2026 · not a live quote
–

eufy · 2026

Omni C28

eufy combo WIRED lists at 15,000 Pa with a roller mop, laser navigation, multi-floor maps, and a 3-liter dust bag. Runtime in minutes and obstacle-sensor class were not published there.

–
Avoidance
from $800.00
Price as of September 16, 2026 · not a live quote
–

Shark

PowerDetect UV Reveal

Shark combo from WIRED's September 2026 test notes. Navigation is described as NeuroNav with RGB sensors, lasers, and a camera. Suction was not stated. The robot stores a single map.

–
Avoidance
from $700.00
Price as of September 16, 2026 · not a live quote
–

Roborock

Q7 M5+

Roborock with a fixed mop pad and a short self-empty dock. Suction, runtime, and navigation were not in the Botsize table we used, so those cells stay unpublished.

–
Avoidance
from $429.99
Price as of October 2026 · list price · not a live quote
–

Roborock · 2026

Qrevo 2 Pro

Roborock combo with a published 20,000 Pa rating, PreciSense LiDAR, a FlexiArm mop, and multi-floor maps. WIRED did not state pad count, roller versus pad, runtime, or the obstacle sensor.

–
Avoidance
from $550.00
Price as of September 16, 2026 · not a live quote
–

iRobot

Roomba Max 705 Combo

iRobot combo named in WIRED's September 2026 roundup at $799. The write-up confirms an app map and a room itinerary. Suction, runtime, navigation type, and mop mechanism were not stated.

–
Avoidance
from $799.00
Price as of September 16, 2026 · not a live quote
–

Roborock

S8 MaxV Ultra

Good Housekeeping's overall pick in its October 2026 robot roundup. The dock empties, washes, dries, and refills water and detergent. Suction, runtime, and navigation type were not stated in the section we used.

–
Avoidance
from $600.00
Price as of October 21, 2026 · not a live quote

Troubleshooting

How is this list built?

Unpublished obstacle systems are omitted rather than scored as zero. Sorted by the obstacle subscore. Scores are not lab tests. Methodology.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Retailer links use rel="sponsored nofollow". Amazon links include Associates tag whichvaccgn-20. Other shops stay direct until you add an affiliate template.

Questions people ask

What is the best robot vacuum obstacle avoidance?

Dreame X50 Ultra leads this best robot vacuum obstacle avoidance list with a score of 96. The rank uses published specs only. It is not a lab test.

Is the price on this page a live Amazon price?

No. Amazon's price is shown only after the Creators API or PA-API returns one. Figures labeled cited snapshot come from a named review or a brand page.

Can a brand pay for a higher rank?

No. WhichVac sells no paid placements. Order follows the published formula on the methodology page. A brand cannot buy a higher slot.

What if a spec is not published?

The cell says Not published. That input drops out of the average. It is not filled with a guess, and silence is not scored as zero.

When does this ranking change?

The order changes when a cited spec or recorded price changes. A live Amazon price from the Creators API or PA-API can move value and the under-$300 list.

Shop our picks on Amazon

See the robot vacuums and mops we picked, on Amazon.

Shop our picks on Amazon (opens in a new tab)

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.