Skip to content
WhichVac

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Shop our picks on Amazon (opens in a new tab)

0 paid placements. Specs without a source say Not published. Prices are cited snapshots until a live feed is connected.

US catalog

Roborock S8 MaxV Ultra robot vacuum

The Roborock S8 MaxV Ultra robot vacuum has a value score of 64 and a cleaning score of 66. Suction in pascals is not published. Mop type on record is sonic pad. The recorded price is $600.00 as of October 21, 2026, a cited snapshot rather than a live Amazon price.

Good Housekeeping's overall pick in its October 2026 robot roundup. The dock empties, washes, dries, and refills water and detergent. Suction, runtime, and navigation type were not stated in the section we used.

Comparison
ModelValueRecorded priceSuctionMopSelf-empty
Roborock S8 MaxV Ultra64$600.00October 21, 2026 · snapshotNot publishedSonic padYes
Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2100$569.99October 8, 2026 · snapshot25,000 PaDual spinning padsYes
Roborock Qrevo S5V96$499.99October 8, 2026 · snapshot12,000 PaDual spinning padsYes
Roborock Qrevo 2 Pro95$550.00September 16, 2026 · snapshot20,000 PaNot publishedYes

Prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Retailer links use rel="sponsored nofollow". Amazon links include Associates tag whichvaccgn-20. Other shops stay direct until you add an affiliate template.

Recorded snapshots

These numbers come from reviews or roundups that did not name a shop, or that published a list price. They are not live retailer quotes.

  • $600.00
    Cited snapshotGood Housekeepingas of October 21, 2026

    Good Housekeeping, updated 21 Oct 2026, reported $600 against a $950 reference. Review snapshot only. Not shown as an Amazon price.

Shop shown above: Amazon, Best Buy, Target, Walmart, Roborock.

Price history

Recorded price history
Recorded prices
WhenPriceStatus
October 21, 2026$600.00Cited snapshot

Gold dots are cited snapshots. A hollow dot is a list price. A green dot is a live feed. None of the seed points are live.

Specs

A blank is a spec the source did not publish. It is not a guess, and it is not scored as zero unless the formula says an absence was cited.

Specifications for Roborock S8 MaxV Ultra
Suction
Not published
Not published
Battery runtime
Not published
Not published
Navigation
Not published
Not published
Obstacle avoidance
Not published
Not published
Self-empty dock
Yes

Dock handles emptying.

Dock interval
Not published
Not published
Mop type
Sonic pad

The product title on the page is Robot Vacuum & Sonic Mop.

Auto mop wash
Auto wash, water temperature not published

Dock washes the mop. Water temperature was not stated.

Auto mop dry
Unheated air dry

Dock dries the mop. Air temperature was not stated, so this is not scored as heated.

Water refill
Yes

Refills detergent and water.

Carpet lift
Yes

Mop lifts over carpets. Millimeters were not stated.

Carpet lift height
Not published
Not published
Hair handling
Not published
Not published
Height
Not published
Not published
Noise
Not published
Not published
Dock height
Not published
Not published
Release year
Not published
Not published
Smart dirt detection
Yes
Cited snapshot
Pet camera
Built-in pet camera
Cited snapshot

Described, not used as a separate score input.

Edge tools
Extendable side brushes
Cited snapshot

Cleaning power 66Partial

  • Suctionleft out

    No published pascal figure. Left out of the average.

  • Mop66
  • Navigationleft out

    Navigation type is not published.

  • Obstacle avoidanceleft out

    Obstacle system is not published.

Smart features 16Partial

  • Navigationleft out

    Navigation type is not published.

  • Obstacle avoidanceleft out

    Obstacle system is not published.

  • Confirmed app features16

    1 confirmed feature × 16 points. Features a source never mentions do not add or subtract.

    Assumption in the formula, marked on the product page.

Low maintenance 81Partial

  • Self-empty dock100
  • Dock intervalleft out

    Bag or bin interval is not published.

  • Mop wash60
  • Mop dry55
  • Water refill100
  • Carpet lift70

    A lift is confirmed, but the millimeters are not. 70 stands in for an unpublished height.

    Assumption in the formula, marked on the product page.

  • Hair handlingleft out

    No dedicated anti-tangle, comb, or hair-cutting system was described. Silence is not scored as a failure.

Pet hair evidence 90Partial

  • Suctionleft out

    No published pascal figure.

  • Self-empty dock100
  • Hair systemleft out

    Awarded only when a source describes an anti-tangle brush, hair-cutting dock, or pet-hair comb.

  • Carpet lift70

    Lift confirmed, millimeters not published.

    Assumption in the formula, marked on the product page.

Small apartment fit 40Partial

  • Robot heightleft out

    Not published.

  • Dock bulk40

    Assumption, not a measurement: a self-empty dock with no published height scores 40/100 for bulk.

    Assumption in the formula, marked on the product page.

  • Runtimeleft out

    Not published.

Value 64Partial

  • Performance blend57

    50% cleaning, 25% smart features, 25% low maintenance.

  • Recorded priceleft out

    600 USD. Raw value is performance per $100, then scaled so the best raw value in this catalog is 100. Uses a cited snapshot, not a live feed. The order can change when a live price replaces it.

Questions people ask

What is the Roborock S8 MaxV Ultra robot vacuum score?

Value is 64 and cleaning is 66. Both come from the published formula. They are not lab grades.

What suction does the Roborock S8 MaxV Ultra publish?

Roborock S8 MaxV Ultra has no published pascal suction figure. WhichVac leaves that cell blank and does not guess.

Does the Roborock S8 MaxV Ultra mop?

Roborock S8 MaxV Ultra is cited as sonic pad. See the spec table for the source.

Does the Roborock S8 MaxV Ultra self-empty?

Yes. A source says Roborock S8 MaxV Ultra can empty into a dock. The day rating is on the spec table when it was published.

Is the Roborock S8 MaxV Ultra price from Amazon?

The recorded price is $600.00 as of October 21, 2026, a cited snapshot rather than a live Amazon price. The Amazon row stays empty until the Creators API or PA-API returns a live price.

Shop our picks on Amazon

See the robot vacuums and mops we picked, on Amazon.

Shop our picks on Amazon (opens in a new tab)

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.